: g Application for Water Service Tap (Sign Up)
Wilson é Water Services

: 2201 Miller Road, South
County Clean, Affordable Wilson, North Carolina 27893
Phone: (252) 399-2749 / Fax: (252) 399-4825

Emergency After Hours Pager #: (2562) 265-8017
Revised July 1, 2023

North Carolina

NAME: Social Security#

*Your Social Security Number is being requested for verification of your identity and may be used to Refund Deposit to customer or collect any deht owed to the
County of Wilson. There is no statutory or other authority requiring you to give your Social Security number. At any time, the board can change the policies.

SERVICE ADDRESS:

BILLING ADDRESS:

Receive your water utility bill by email:

HOME #: CELL #:

Do you rent or own the home at the service address? [ ] Rent  [] Own

Did you receive a copy of Rules and regulations? BANK DRAFT IS AVAILABLE
T e e e T e e
Type of Service Requested:

] %" water tap to existing dwelling; or

[] 1" water tap to existing dwelling; or

] %" water tap to vacant lot; or

O 1" water tap to vacant lot; or

] Other — Please explain:

Connection and Meter Fees, and copy of Valid Driver’s License, Military ID, must be included with this application:

Total
] %" Tap $1,200.00 + $150.00 Meter Deposit Fee $1350.00
] 1" Tap $1,500.00 + $150.00 Meter Deposit Fee $1650.00
| 2" Tap $2,900.00 + $2000.00 Compound Meter Deposit Fee $4900.00

You may pay by cash, check, or money order (made payable to Wilson County).
You may pay by mail.
You may pay in person. (Wilson County Government Center — Water Services 2™ Floor)

e Additional fees required to be paid to Wilson County Water Services, are $20.00 Water Service Application fee.

e Also, at your expense, a plumbing permit must be secured to install the water service pipe from your structure to the
point of connection (meter) with the County system (usually in the street right-of-way) (initial)

¢ When the water line become operational, we will start billing you monthly. If you are not using water at that time, you
will be billed according to our fee schedule, currently $33.00 a month.

¢ Residential customers illegally Tampering in any way, with a service that has been disconnected (whether for non-
payment or otherwise) are subject to a fine of $300.00 (initial)

e Commercial customers illegally tampering in any way, with water service are subject to a fine of $500.00 (initial)

Applicant’s Signature Date

If you have questions or need additional information or assistance, please call (252) 399-2749 or visit Wilsoncountync.gov



