

#### **2024 GENERAL**

**Election Date: 11/05/2024** 

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **WILSON** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

#### **Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:**

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <a href="www.NCSBE.gov">www.NCSBE.gov</a>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <a href="www.FVAP.gov">www.FVAP.gov</a>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections September 2024

# **Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda WILSON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)**

# WILSON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDENT		
KAMALA HARRIS	Kamala D. Harris	DEM
CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
JILL STEIN	Jill Stein	GRE
RANDALL TERRY	Randall Terry	CST
DONALD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
CORNEL WEST	Cornel West	JFA
US HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIV 01	ES DISTRICT	
DONALD DAVIS	Don Davis	DEM
THOMAS BAILEY	Tom Bailey	LIB
LAURIE BUCKHOUT	Laurie Buckhout	REP
NC GOVERNOR		
MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
WALTER SMITH	Vinny Smith	CST
JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR		
RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
WAYNE JONES	Wayne Jones	CST
HAROLD WEATHERN	IAN Hal Weatherman	REP
SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTORNEY GENERAL		
JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDITOR		
ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COMMISSIONER OF AGRICU	LTURE	
SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMISSIONER OF INSURAI	NCE	
NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMISSIONER OF LABOR		
LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRETARY OF STATE		
ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP

# WILSON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

DAVID BATTS

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION		
MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASURER		
WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUST SEAT 06	CE	
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12	2	
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1	4	
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1	5	
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 04		
ELDON NEWTON	Buck Newton	REP
RAYMOND SMITH	Raymond Smith, Jr.	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST 024	RICT	
KENNETH FONTENOT	Ken Fontenot	REP
DANTE PITTMAN	Dante Pittman	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 0 SEAT 03	8	
WILLIAM SOLOMON	William Solomon, Jr.	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 0 SEAT 04	8	
MATTHEW SPERATI	Matthew P. Sperati	DEM
JENNIFER BENNINGTON	Jennifer K. Bennington	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 0 SEAT 05	8	
JOSEPH BROWN	Ed Brown	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 0 SEAT 06	8	
WILLIAM FARRIS	William C. Farris	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 0 SEAT 07	8	
ALICIA SLAUGHTER	Alicia Slaughter	DEM
WILSON COUNTY REGISTER OF DEEDS		
LISA STITH	Lisa J. Stith	DEM
WILSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATIO DISTRICT 02	N	
ANDRESSIA RAMIREZ	Andressia Ramirez	

David Batts

# WILSON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
John Kyle	
Henry Mercer	
Sophia Stevens	
William (Blake) Boykin	
	John Kyle Henry Mercer Sophia Stevens

# WILSON SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

BENJAMIN SHINGLETON Benjamin (Tommy) Shingleton

**CHOICE DESCRIPTION** 

<b>CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY</b>
VOTING

For

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote

at any election in this State.

Against

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.